Guttersnipe Army

Guttersnipe Army



The band started in 1987 under the name British Born, and wrote one demo and changed their name to Guttersnipe Army. The band played a hard Oi! sound but with nationalistic and patriotic lyrics.

The original lineup was Bevo on vocals, Kelly guitar, Wooly on bass and Steve “Jonesy” Jones on drums. Spencer “Spen” Liggett came in on bass to replace Woly in 1986 to 1987, who was then replaced by George with Kelly being replace by Bish on guitars in 1987. Their last lineup was Bevo on vocals, Bish on guitar, George on bass and Ste on drums.

The band returned in 2010 for a few live gigs.


Official Productions
1987 – Demo – as the band British Born
1989 – Never Die – Link Records – LinkLP076 – UK – vinyl
2017 – Never Die – Powerfist – Powerfist003 – Europe – vinyl

1994 – Guttersnipe Army / The Glory – Step-1 Music – STEPCD031 – UK – CD

1989 – Pop Oi! – Link Records – LINK LP095 – UK – vinyl – (B2.Never Die)
1993 – Pop Oi! + Oi! Oi! Oi! – Step-1 Music – UK – CD (10. Never Die)

Track Lists

Never Die
01. Never Die
02. Kick To Kill
03. Suspicion
04. The Real Oi!
05. War Dead
06. Taken For A Ride
07. England’s Soldier
08. Maniac
09. British Born
10. Just The Same
11. Armed Robbery
12. No One

Guttersnipe Army / The Glory – Split

12.Never Die
13.Kick To Kill
14.The Real Oi!
16.War Dead
17.Taken For A Ride
18.England’s Soldier
20.British Born
21.Just The Same
22. Armed Robbery

Was originally released as LINK LP039 and LINKLP076. This CD reissue omits two tracks – The Glory’s ‘Clockwork Land’ and the Guttersnipe Army’s ‘Number 1’.